## Addison Park District Decennial Committee Meeting #4 <u>Minutes</u> September 10, 2024

1. Call to Order

The fourth Decennial Committee Meeting of the Addison Park District was called to order at 1:21 p.m. by Executive Director/Co-Chair Jennifer Hermonson on Tuesday, September 10, 2024, in the Executive office of the Community Rec Center, 120 E. Oak Street, DuPage County, Illinois.

Those in attendance were Executive Director/Co-Chair Jennifer Hermonson, Resident Marilyn Sala, Resident Dennis Svoboda. Chairperson Frank Angiulo was absent.

PRESENT:	Executive Director/Co-Chair Jennifer Hermonson, Resident Marilyn Sala, Resident Dennis Svoboda
ABSENT:	Chairperson Frank Angiulo

Executive Assistant, Lisa Jeffers recorded the minutes of the meeting.

- 2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>
- 3. <u>Public Comment</u> There was no public present

Roll Call

4. Approval of Minutes

Approval of the meeting minutes of July 9, 2024, Decennial Committee Meeting. Executive Director Hermonson asked for a motion to approve.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY RESIDENT MEMBER SALA TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE JULY 9, 2024, DECENNIAL COMMITTEE MEETING. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED BY RESIDENT MEMBER SVOBODA.

Roll Call

AYES: Executive Director/Co-Chair Jennifer Hermonson, Resident Members Marilyn Sala and Dennis Svoboda.

NAYS: NONE

5. New Business

a) Review & Approve Addison Park District Efficiency Report – Co-Chair Hermonson handed out the final draft of the efficiency report for review. Resident members Sala and Svoboda reviewed and confirmed edits/additions.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY RESIDENT MEMBER SALA TO APPROVE THE FINAL DRAFT AND SUBMIT THE EFFICIENCY REPORT FOR THE ADDISON PARK DISTRICT. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED BY RESIDENT MEMBER SVOBODA

## 6. Adjournment

A MOTION WAS MADE BY RESIDENT MEMBER SALA TO ADJOURN THE FOURTH AND FINAL MEETING OF THE DECENNIAL COMMITTEE. THE MOTION WAS SECONDED BY RESIDENT MEMBER SVOBODA.

<u>Roll Call</u>

AYES: Executive Director/Co-Chair Jennifer Hermonson, Resident Members Marilyn Sala and Dennis Svoboda.

NAYS: NONE

MOTION CARRIED MEETING ADJOURNED

Meeting adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

Frank Angiulo, Chairperson

Lisa Jeffers, Recording Secretary

Marilyn Sala, Resident

Dennis Svboda, Resident